South Florida Day 23 July 19, 2009

 

July 19, 2009

After a good night’s rest I was ready to go explore some of the area around my condo. I headed out to Fort Meyers beach and was pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. There is a Fort Meyers, which is mostly just a town, the beach area is a resort area on an island that looks like it could really be fun.

clip_image002

Sailboat. Duh.

I then went off to Sanibel which is another resort area on an island. This area of the coast has a lot of islands, some of which are connected by bridges. A large number of them are uninhabited and the only way to them is my boat. The waterways look like they would be a great place to play hide and seek on a jet ski.

I turned in early because the heat came back with a vengeance and the rain followed not long afterwards. It was ideal weather for a nap and that is what I did.

clip_image004

One of the many Florida islands

Leave a comment

Filed under Margaritavile

Where should I go next?

