Making the Turn Day 26 July 22, 2009

 

July 22, 2009

It dawned a clear day so I spent some time taking a few pictures and tooling around Key West. It is a nice little town but much bigger than I expected. The architecture is very interesting in the older homes. Mostly it is a tourist town and there are a lot of them.

clip_image002.

Guess I had better head north then

So I motored on up to Lehigh Acres and back to my cheap condo. I took a different route once I got back to the mainland as I do not like riding the same stretch of road twice. I did not get rained on for the first time in what seems like a long time.

I am getting anxious to get home so I will be heading north and west over the next few days. As much as I hate interstates I intend to use them. The heat gets to be unbearable in the afternoons. It seems to be more tolerable at a constant speed.

clip_image004

3220 miles from home

Leave a comment

Filed under Margaritavile

Where should I go next?

