Redneck Riviera Day 27 July 23, 2009

 

July 23, 2009

I loaded up and headed north. I got on the interstate and set the throttle lock on 80 and left it there most of the day. I did have to stop every couple of hours for fuel and something to drink but I did manage to get almost 500 miles in before the need for beer and food drove me in.

I am now back in the Florida panhandle which my friend Alan Raye tells me is called the Redneck Riviera. From what I have seen I cannot say that I can argue the point.

I hope to make in back to Thibodaux tomorrow and pick up my rig. My three legged mule is getting hard on my butt so it must be time to get inside a car and drive.

I have come to realize that I have not taken a lot of pictures this trip. Last year I used a point and shoot camera and got some good shots. This year I upgraded to a digital SLR and did not take as many pictures. I think the rain may have had something to do with it. In any case you get this:

clip_image002

Chairs

clip_image004

And a hammock

Leave a comment

Filed under Margaritavile

Where should I go next?

