Places to go, things to do.

I keep a list of places I would like to go on my bike.

I also keep a list of the places that people tell me I should go. (One comes up more often than all the others.)

And then I strike through them as I get them done.

The list is growing faster than I am striking through them.

I am beginning to think people are just trying to get rid of me.

clip_image002

    • California Hwy 1 San Diego to Port Angeles WA Finished Jan 2010
    • To Las Vegas through Mojave -Lowest point in US Done spring 2008.
    • Hwy 50 one end to the other done from Kentucky to Ca 2008
    • Route 66 to Santa Monica to Chicago done 2008
    • Hwy 141 in Colorado
    • Trinity river done June 2008
    • Key West Florida done July 2009
    • Bridge in Maryland that goes under the bay
    • Lake Ponchatrain done July 2009
    • Hawaii most southern point in US
    • Highest road in US. Pikes Peak (It isn’t really) Done 2008
    • Lincoln Highway across country
    • Million dollar road Hwy 550 Colorado
    • Mexico
      • Loreto
      • San Carlos
    • Bordello run Nevada done March 2010
    • Tea Party Express
    • Alaska Alcan Highway
      • Arctic Circle
    • Glacier Nat’l park
    • Yellowstone Nat’l park
    • California Missions 15 down 6 to go as of Feb 2010
    • Hell
2 Comments

Filed under travel

2 responses to “Places to go, things to do.

  1. From the film (you know which one), just trying to be helpful … you might like #18 …

    1. Witness something truly majestic
    2. Help a complete stranger for the good
    3. Laugh till I cry
    4. Drive a Shelby Mustang
    5. Kiss the most beautiful girl in the world
    6. Get a tattoo
    7. Skydiving
    8. Visit Stonehenge
    9. Spend a week at the Louvre
    10. See Rome
    11. Dinner at La Chevre d’Or
    12. See the Pyramids
    13. Get back in touch (previously “Hunt the big cat,” added after being earlier added and crossed off)
    14. Visit the Taj Mahal
    15. Hong Kong
    16. Victoria Falls
    17. Go on a safari
    18. Drive a motorcycle on the Great Wall of China
    19. Sit on the Great Egyptian Pyramids
    20. Find the Joy in your life

    Like

    • Bob

      I had to think a moment about which movie you were talking about. I am not much of a movie buff unless it is an independent film.
      I have covered 1,2,3,4,5 and 20.#7 and 17 have a certain appeal.
      Thanks. Now I have more stuff to do.

      Like

Where should I go next?

