Viva las Vegas

The B.U.M.P.S Tour

March 19, 2010

I have been suffering from a sick computer and limited internet access on this trip. I won’t go into the details but I am now reduced to doing these updates from a computer in the lobby of the hotel I am staying at. How humiliating. And for those of you who forward me every email that has in turn been forwarded to you, now would be a good time to take me off of your distribution list. Sorry, but it really does clog up an email account and I probably have already received it from another person who has also forwarded it to me.

On Thursday morning it was 32 degrees, bright and sunny. It had stopped snowing the evening before and the roads were clear. Things were looking pretty good as I visited the two brothels in Ely, The Big Four Ranch and the Stardust Ranch. There are pictures but I cannot get them onto this computer.

clip_image002

Big Four Ranch

clip_image004

The Stardust Ranch

I headed south on Hwy 93 out of Ely and started climbing up to Patterson Pass which is at 7400 feet. Hwy 93 is deemed a Nevada Scenic highway and it is that. It goes through Humbolt National Forest but there is little in the way of forest. Also it is very cold and windy on this side of Nevada and I was soon suffering the signs of what I now know to be hyperthermia. At 35 degrees and with a 70 mph wind going over me the wind chill factor calculates out to being COLD no matter what you are wearing.

But it was sunny and the next nearest town, Caliente, was 80 mile away so I soldiered on. Out of Caliente I started losing altitude and gaining temperature. The road was curvy and up and down and I like riding on that after almost two days of never turning the wheel. I drove into Las Vegas and the mass of humanity in Las Vegas was almost welcomed after the last few days of being in the outback of Nevada.

I checked into my hotel which is called the Blue Green 36 and is just off the strip at the end of the runway. I plan on being here for a week to take in the sights and sounds of Las Vegas. To that end I am now on my Elvis Sighting portion of this tour and so far I have only seen one. And he was Mexican. But I am counting him. This part of the tour I will call B.ob’s E.lvis S.ighting T.our or BEST.

I will be taking side trips to finish up my brothel run so stay tuned for updates. I could not possibly get into trouble in Las Vegas so I may have little to report other than Elvis sightings, but we shall see.

clip_image006

Geico? Geeko? Dino?

TTFN (ta ta for now)
Bob Naquin

https://bobspyder.wordpress.com

Leave a comment

Filed under Nevada Whore houses

Where should I go next?

