On the Road to St George

 

October 6, 2013

It has been a while since I have done any serious traveling. Well I guess none of my traveling is all that serious but you know what I mean. But I am starting off on one of my journeys and perhaps you would like to come along.

“Tell the people where you are going, Bob”

Today I am traveling to St George, Utah some 615 miles from my home. I am taking my little red SUV as opposed to my three legged mule. I have a lot of gear to carry with me as I am going to St George to play in the Huntsman World Senior Games.

clip_image002

While there are many different games that are going to be played this next week, I am going there to play softball with the Great Life Legends, a team I have played with from time to time throughout the summer. After playing some 133 games this summer I believe that I am ready to take on some 300 plus teams from all over the country and beyond. We shall see. Wish me luck.

First I have to get there, so I need to get on the road as it is almost daylight.

clip_image003

A typical softball diamond in St George

2 Comments

Filed under travel, Utah

2 responses to “On the Road to St George

  1. DANIEL LOU TOUPS

    Well, I was just wondering what you’d been up to lately.  That looks to be quite an adventure…I’m jealous.  Good luck and bring home the trophy!

    I just recently finished serving jury duty on a very high profile drug case.  The prosecution’s star witness was murdered the day before the trial started. This was 3 days after we buried Leonard.  And 3 days later I found out I have to have gall bladder surgery!! Yuk! that’s for old people.  Other than that, we’re enjoying our new piece of paradise in Golden Meadow…going back tomorrow…FISH ON!!!  Love Belle

    ________________________________

    Like

Where should I go next?

