Step 6-check

dont-look-back

September 28, 2016

It was back to Big League Dreams early for a third round game against the Kansas City Fire.  The team played well, I didn’t.  We ended up losing 15-13 and with that my four day tournament in Las Vegas was turned into a three day tournament.  It happens.  I said good-bye to Damaged Goods for this year although I will see many of them next week in St George.

After getting over my poor  performance I went for a jog in spite of having hurt myself sliding into second base.  Note to self: Quit doing that.  Then I hit the gym for a short work out.  Then I spent the rest of the day relaxing at the hotel getting ready for the next step of my journey.

Step Seven- September 29, 2016

Thursday was move day.  It was the day I had to leave Boulder Station and move on to the Stratosphere.  The Stratosphere is the tallest thing in Las Vegas.  I say thing because I am not quite sure what it is.  I will have to explore it later.

stratosphere.jpg.png

But first I had to go kill a few hours so I went out to Red Rock Canyon which is right on the outskirts of town but light years away.  The geology is quite pretty although I am not sure I understand it at all.  They have tortoises out there.  So I saw my first ‘Tortoise Crossing’ sign.

red-rock-canyon

Then I had a bit more time to kill so I went up to Mt Charleston which is Las Vegas’s only ski resort. Of course there was no snow.  There seldom is. Las Vegas is on the dry side of the mountain.  Great fall colors though.

mt-charleston

A quick trip to the airport, a nice dinner and we get to the yada yada yada portion of our regularly scheduled program.

 

Leave a comment

September 30, 2016 · 9:53 am

Where should I go next?

